標籤
同理心
社創故事 逃難經歷助長同理心 施婉萍倡關注聾人心理健康
作為健聽人士,也沒有聾人親友,是甚麼原因,令施婉萍(Felix)教授走上聾人和手語研究的學術之路?
獲資助項目 觸不到的社區:推動全社區心理健康行動
香港人精神健康問題十分普遍,團隊透過心理健康小冊子和街頭對話活動,改善大眾精神健康質素,連結人與人之間的關係。
社創故事 設計思維教父 史丹福d.school創辦人強調解難關鍵「心法」
David Kelley在訪問中強調,設計思維不是甚麼深奧的理論,關鍵在於「同理心」。在他的重人文理念「精神領導」下,IDEO成為國際知名的產品及服務體驗顧問公司,惟他並不是讀設計出身。
社創故事 美國回流IT人 兩度創業悟出做生意「痛點」
何居理(Perkins)早在內地政府推出正式創業政策之前,已在香港及內地兩度創立旅遊科技公司。有了這段實戰經驗,對他現時在香港中文大學協助學者投入創業及社會創新增益不少。
社創故事 哈佛傳染病專家Paul Farmer 以人類學心思推動窮國醫療發展
擁有哈佛醫學及人類學博士學位的Paul Farmer(法默),大半生遊走於海地與哈佛大學。他學生時期跑到海地做義工,看見當地的極端貧窮,深受衝擊。1987年法默與友人創辦組織Partners In Health(PIH),以開創先河的社區為本模式,將高水準醫療服務帶到最落後的地區,讓感染愛滋的海地人都能夠獲得治療。
社創故事 離開史丹福創辦Coursera AI 學者吳恩達為「使最多人受惠」
父母是香港人、在英國出生的美籍華人科學家吳恩達(Andrew Ng)雖然只有43歲,但已在人工智能領域已取得驕人成就。他曾經協助建立並領導Google的人工智能部門 “Google Brain”;其後出任百度首席科學家;2017年離開百度,創立自己的AI初創。
社創故事 麥穎思—以人情味消除精神病偏見與歧視 說書人升級社企路
Winnie是中大心理學系教授,2015年跟當年的學生、現為臨床心理學家李昭明(Amanda)成立「說書人StoryTaler」,希望透過精神病經歷人士說故事的形式,推廣反歧視及關注心理健康。專頁憑着出色的插畫及貼地的文字,在社交媒體迅速引起不少人關注。
獲資助項目 活聾點睛:體驗聾人生活
與其叫「聽力損失」,不如稱其為「聾人增益」吧!通過團隊的項目,大家可以學習聾人的文化與優勢,並更了解他們的需要。

Tag
Empathy
Stories Patron of design thinking and Stanford d.school founder: David Kelley uses design to help unlock creative confidence in everyone
In an interview, David Kelley emphasised that design thinking is all about “empathy. Really try to understand what they really value.” Steered by such humanistic spirit, IDEO came to be a world-famous design and innovation consultancy – despite David not starting off with a design background.
Stories Starting up, twice: Ex-IT guy fathoms the pain points in business
Long before the mainland government rolled out relevant policies, Perkins Ho has launched his own travel-tech businesses two times. The practical experience proved invaluable to his current role at CUHK – facilitating scholars to engage in entrepreneurial and social innovative endeavours.
Stories Harvard infectious disease expert Paul Farmer: An anthropological approach to medical advancement in the third world
Paul Farmer, who owns a Harvard MD and PhD in Anthropology, spent most of his life either at the prestigious institution, or Haiti. During his school days, he volunteered in Haiti, deeply shaken at the sight of extreme poverty. In 1987, Paul founded Partners In Health (PIH) with his friends, pioneering a community-based strategy to healthcare in the impoverished regions, bringing a cure to the AIDS-stricken Haitians.
Stories A change of course from academia to business: Coursera co-founder and AI master Andrew Ng
At the age of 43, Andrew Ng easily outshines his peers in the field of artificial intelligence (AI). Born to a Hongkongese family in the UK, the Chinese-American scientist co-founded and led Google’s AI team Google Brain. He later joined Baidu as Chief Scientist, before leaving in 2017 and launching his own start-up Landing AI.
Stories Eliminating stigma with a human touch: A story of Prof Winnie Mak’s StoryTaler
In 2015, Prof Winnie Mak (Department of Psychology) set up StoryTaler with her then-student Amanda Li, who is now a clinical psychologist. The platform advocates anti-discrimination and mental health awareness through storytelling, which has captured immense attention on social media with its refreshing illustrations and down-to-earth messages.
Funded Projects Born to See: Living the Life of a Deaf Person
Instead of "hearing loss", why not call it "deaf gain"? Come explore how can we all learn from deaf individuals and sign language via the team's CSR programme.